Fourth of July Commission


The Fourth of July Commission arranges and conducts appropriate ceremonies, parades, programs, and fireworks displays on the Fourth of July each year to recall, restate, and affirm the basic concepts of our free American society.

Municipal Code

By-Laws (PDF)


Meetings of the Fourth of July Commission are held as needed.

Agendas & Minutes

View Minutes prior to March 1, 2011


Member Term Expiration Date
Alderman Joe Stribl, Chairman April 2024
Polly Oldenburg, 4th of July Coordinator  
Nancy C. Bertsch August 1, 2027
Abigail Bottom, Consultant  
Lori Doyle  August 1, 2025
Michael Mazzoni
August 1, 2026
Marlyene Pfeiffer August 1, 2025
Nancy Perkins August 1, 2027
Wendy Testin August 1, 2026
Christine Hintze August 1, 2026
Joe Dallman August 1, 2026
Sherry Ament
August 1, 2026
Marc Meyer August 1, 2025
Krista Heinen August 1, 2024